Celebrate

A Divine Day.

I didn’t have to go to work today! Because it’s my birthday, I took the day off so I could play golf with my grandpa and just do some relaxing. The weather was pretty nasty, but we still had a great time!

Could he be any cuter? He taught me how to play golf, and I’ve played with a lot of people since then, but he’s still my favorite partner. Here’s why:

#1) He doesn’t take practice swings.

#2) We usually hit our balls the same distance.

#3) He doesn’t say “nice shot” when it’s really not very nice.

#4) He lets us stop after 9 holes when I’m worn out!

After being out in the cold, misty rain for two hours, it was time for a nap! Who wouldn’t want to cuddle with this precious girl?

When we woke up, I figured I should be at least a little productive today, so I got outta bed and got some Taste of Texas to-go food. Then I bought some champagne and Breaking Dawn Part I. Why? Because I can.

That’s an onion and sweet tomato salad and a grilled veggie plate with a (melting) parmesan cup. Hit the spot! I could have put it on a pretty plate, but it’s my birthday, so I didn’t have to! Then I cuddled up on the couch with my sweet dog and watched a fine movie.

Well I’m off to get ready for my fabulous fiesta tonight! Hasta luego!

xoxo,

Christie

One thought on “A Divine Day.

Talk to me!

