Houston, TX

Spring Break Spa Day: The Houstonian

I love trying new spas, and up until today, I’ve been a little disappointed with every spa visit since I left Kauai. R seriously spoiled me at the ANARA Spa at the Grand Hyatt Kauai, and I was beginning to think I’d have to go back to Hawaii to have such an awesome experience again. Nope. The Houstonian’s Trellis Spa was seriously spectacular. I was a little nervous about what to expect, but I quickly became more relaxed as I walked through lush trees along a path filled with hot pink azaleas.

The women at the front desk were friendly, and I got a quick tour of the facilities. I had every intention of spending the majority of my day taking advantage of every possible amenity. Their locker rooms are wonderful and spacious, and the attendant was very helpful. I got into my oh so soft robe and headed upstairs to the relaxation room. The experience would have been a perfect 10 had they offered some sort of little chocolates, but I’ll still give Trellis a 9.5. My appointment was at 10, and there were only a couple other women in the relaxation room with me (when I went back after my treatment, the entire room was full). Of course the highlight was my massage. My massage therapist gave the perfect massage. Seriously. Perfect. After my massage, I sat in the jacuzzi, took a shower in the rain shower, and sat by the fireplace and read a magazine. I just finished a Judith McNaught book, and the main character went to the Houstonian every Friday morning for a massage. Jealous!

I can’t wait to go back! Is Friday too soon?

xoxo,

Christie

2 thoughts on “Spring Break Spa Day: The Houstonian

Talk to me!

