Houston, TX

Date Night: Taste of Texas

We had another great night at Taste of Texas this weekend! Since there was a Saturday night crowd, we waited a little over an hour, but they make killer drinks and have lots of places to sit while you’re waiting, so we didn’t mind. First of all, I love this place for the atmosphere. It feels very much like you’ve just walked into your grandmother’s ranch house. The food is nothing fancy, but it’s prepared so well. And it’s one of the few places in Houston where you can get a great meal, and you don’t feel like you have to dress up too much. Lots of jeans and cowboy boots. E says he loves how you can feel all the Texas history inside the place!

We both started with salads. I had the Beefsteak Tomato and Sweet Onion Salad. It was topped with some amazing blue cheese! E chose to make a trip to their enormous salad bar.  We devoured our salads before I even thought about taking a picture. For my entrée, I had the Grilled Vegetable Plate. Besides the vegetables, it’s topped with this huge cup of baked parmesan cheese. Mmmm. E wasn’t feeling a steak, so he had the Gold Burger.

The food was delicious, the atmosphere was fun, and we got out of there for $50 with food and drinks! Y’all still haven’t told me about your favorite date night places. Talk to me!

xoxo,

Christie

6 thoughts on “Date Night: Taste of Texas

  1. I just wanted to say you guys are the cutest couple. I’m sure wherever you go together, it is special. I love “E” as you call him and I look forward to you moving into the neighborhood.

  2. OH man, we both LOVE Taste of Texas and go there for our special occasions and order a bottle of wine with our steaks. (You know I love red meat, we always always get steak!) That salad bar is die for, too. Glad you had a good time!

Talk to me!

