Houston, TX

Summer is here!!

I have to say, I haven’t been this happy ecstatic in a long time. There’s something about not being responsible for 150 of America’s youth that lifts a huge load off your shoulders. Most teachers didn’t even show up today, but I still had a few things to take care of, and then I was outta there by 9:15 am! SUMMMMEERRRR!!

First things first, I bought a new camera since I still haven’t been able to find mine (and really, I’ve been wanting a new one). It was on sale. Score! Then I grabbed my iPad and headed to Downhouse for some breakfast and reading. I’m reading The Last Boyfriend by Nora Roberts. Love her. Have you read it? I’m not too far in, and it seems like it’s going to be good.

I ordered A LOT of food! And I thoroughly enjoyed my vanilla latte and breakfast tacos…and not being at work. Since I couldn’t decide which taco I wanted, I ordered two. Why? Because I can. One had black beans, queso fresco, avocado, and pico. It was good, but the other one had some really kickin’ flavors going on. It was big enough to make three tacos out of since they really loaded it up. My second one was filled with eggs, housemade venison sausage (delish!), grafton cheddar, and roasted poblanos. You have to try it. I skipped the potatoes and went straight for that thick and scrumptious slice of  Niman bacon.

What’s next? An afternoon at the spa, honey. I deserve a massage and a manicure after surviving this school year. What are your summer plans? Going on any fabulous vacations?

xoxo,

Christie

Talk to me!

