Travel

NOLA: Day 3

After brunch at Commander’s Palace, there was a long nap and then somehow, we found ourselves back on Bourbon Street. I will say it’s much better crowd-wise during the day, but the stench does not change. We ended up at the very touristy, yet very beautiful patio at Pat O’Brien’s. I was about to eat my arm off at this point, so I was very grateful when our server slapped down a few bags of popcorn. It was boiling hot outside, and our cocktails tasted extra delicious.

Great service, great drinks, and a wonderful patio. No wonder it’s so popular. Try to get a seat by a fan…or just go after the sun sets.

For dinner, we ate at Mr. B’s Bistro. It was only a few blocks from the Marriott and a very short walk. Mr. B’s was packed and lively inside. We had excellent service, and we had a fun and personable server.

Mr. B’s Barbequed Shrimp- I was told it was good, but it looked like a lot of work.

Bistro Seafood Trio.

Pan Seared Grouper.

Wood Grilled Fish- this is what I ordered, and it was good, just a little bland.

What a weekend! I felt like I shouldn’t eat for a few days after!

xoxo,

Christie

Talk to me!

