Travel

Four Seasons Seattle // Hotel Review

My mom just asked what was my favorite part of our Seattle trip. Without hesitation, I said, “the hotel room.” We stayed in Heaven for three whole nights, and every minute of it was fabulous. Be prepared, because I fully intend to gush on and on about how much I loved the Four Seasons Hotel Seattle.

Upon checking in, we were notified that we would be staying in a very quiet, partial bay-view room, with a refrigerator. Everything I asked for! And they gave me a $25 coupon to the spa (that post is coming soon!). The lobby is absolutely gorgeous, and our room was spacious and immaculately clean.

The Four Seasons has seriously thought of everything. The bed was the most comfortable thing I’ve slept in in my entire life.  No matter what position I got in, it felt like the bed and the fluffy bedding was cradling me in its arms. They offered multiple luggage racks, so we could each put our suitcases up, tons of hangers in the closet, an umbrella, iPod docking station, free waters, and lots of outlets. Here was our view:

Shall we move on to the best part? The bathroom…

It was huge and beautiful and stocked with lots of wonderful products. My bathroom favorites:

  • The rainfall shower
  • The enormous tub
  • L’occitane toiletries
  • Cushy towels and robes
  • Full-size hairdryer
  • Lighted magnified makeup mirror
  • Tons of counter space
  • The TV in the mirror
  • Someone else cleaning it

It’s possible that I took a bath while eating leftover chocolate cake and watching Gilmore Girls before E woke up one morning. I really would have been fine not leaving the room, but every time we did, the treatment we received from the hotel staff was just as wonderful. We took a dip in the heated pool and in the jacuzzi and then worked out in the gym. All hotel guests have access to the spa lockers, steam rooms and showers. The best part was that we basically had the place to ourselves.

There’s also a fire pit on the pool deck if the sun isn’t out. We took advantage of that and the beautiful view our last morning in Seattle.

It was in the perfect location for everything we wanted to see…only a couple blocks from Pike Place Market and a short walk to the shopping areas. We needed a ride to the Space Needle because it was pouring, and the hotel offered their car for free. The hotel also has a lovely restaurant and lounge that I’ll be writing about soon! All in all, my favorite hotel stay ever. Everything about it was luxurious. I would highly recommend the Four Seasons in Seattle if you’re searching for a place to stay, and I hope I have the opportunity to check out a different Four Seasons in the future!

xoxo,

Christie

Talk to me!

