Travel

Seattle Happy Hours

We didn’t have to travel far for some killer happy hour spots while in Seattle. First, we tried out Fonté, which was right next to the Four Seasons.

We shared the artisan cheese plate and seared ahi tacos. The cheese plate was only $6, the tacos were only $2 each, and wine was half off. E sampled a couple local beers, and he enjoyed all of them. Everything was great, especially the tacos!

We still had a couple hours until dinner, but we were looking for a change of scenery, so we went back to our hotel. The ART Lounge is on the bottom floor of the Four Seasons. ART has a cool atmosphere and floor-to-ceiling windows looking out over the water.

They offer happy hour specials on drinks, and they have a large cheese spread for $14 from 5-7, or $7 from 9-11. I had the Rosy-Rita which has tequila, campari, rosemary syrup, soda and fresh lime. It was refreshing and delicious! The next night we prepared our stomachs for the cheese spread. If you like cheese, it’s a definite must try.

It just kept going on and on. There were around 10 different local cheeses, crackers, fresh fruit, bread, dried fruit, almonds, antipasto, and everything was absolutely wonderful!

We couldn’t wait until 9, so we had the early cheese happy hour. It was a TON of cheese and soooooo good!! I also really enjoyed the Pinot Noir from the keg and E’s favorite local brew was the Pike Kilt Lifter.

We also made our way back to the lounge after dinner. They advertised for Sweet Tuesday all day at the hotel, and I couldn’t resist.

Usually, they have you check off each box, and turn in the card. But they ran out, so our server had to tell me my choices, and I think a lot were left out. It’s okay, it saved me the calories. I’m pretty sure I ended up with the huckleberry cheesecake icecream, hot fudge, caramel sauce, and spiked berries. Had I remembered all of my options, I would have ordered more, but it was still divine.

Sorry for the poor photo quality…my new camera refuses to flash. Any new camera suggestions?

xoxo,

Christie

Talk to me!

