Travel

Triangle Trip Highlights: Day 2

  • Parker & Otis. If I could recommend just one place to shop in Durham, this place would be my choice! We went to the much talked about Brighleaf Square and Morgan Imports, and Parker & Otis was by far my favorite. They truly have something for everyone! Moms, babies, teens, beer drinkers, dogs, chocolate lovers, foodies and everyone else in between. I could have stayed in there all day long!

Even though I wanted one of everything, I was good and bought a surprise for E, a new collar for Mia and a special treat for myself.

Parker & Otis serves breakfast, lunch and special coffee drinks as well.

  • Duke University Chapel. Since you can’t park near the chapel, Mrs. A was sweet enough to drop me off so I could walk around the campus and take in the gorgeous architecture.

Does it look familiar? It did to me! I felt like Katie Holmes in Dawson’s Creek, walking around Worthington College. Guess what? Worthington College was Duke!

  • The Sarah P. Duke Gardens. There’s parking right outside the gardens, so we all got to enjoy them! It was not what I was expecting at all. The gardens go on and on and on, and they are absolutely breathtaking. Definitely a must-see if you’re in the area.

What a way to end my trip! Isn’t it beautiful?

xoxo,

Christie

3 thoughts on “Triangle Trip Highlights: Day 2

  1. Pingback: So Long Summer | KiKiMac

Talk to me!

