Houston, TX

VIP Preview Party

la mode lingerie in River Oaks had a VIP Preview Party tonight. Even though an $800 Jenny Packham cami is out of my budget, free chocolates, apps and wine are not!

I so wish I had tried the port wine & violet chocolate!

Pink salt chocolate was amazing! The salt just bursts in your mouth.

Looooved the strawberry balsamic chocolate. Aren’t the hearts presh?

Bites from Brasserie 19 were beautiful and delicious…

If you’re in the market, la mode has super cute stuff and the Cosabella merchandise was 20% off. While I didn’t find anything I couldn’t live without, I did wander next door to check out Araya Artisan Chocolate Store.

I had a nice little conversation with the chocolatier and walked out with an assortment for my chocolate-loving grandpa (perfect timing…his birthday is tomorrow!).

Isn’t that the most wonderful card ever?

xoxo,

Christie

Talk to me!

