Travel

Rosewood Mayakoba – Ts’oksik

(The end)

The spa opened up a little early so I could have one last shot at the steam room and the hot and cold pools (see pics here). This time I waited in the outdoor relaxation lounge and let the beauty of it all sink in.

My therapist took me down a wooden path through the jungle to the treatment room. One wall was floor-to-ceiling glass that was open to the lush jungle. Again, we began with a foot scrub. Then I received the Radiance Facial. It was very relaxing and I left looking radiant!

I raced over to Casa del Lago to meet E for our last breakfast. Tear.

E had the traditional broken eggs with roasted peppers, confit potatoes and Iberico ham.

And I had the frittata with asparagus, heirloom tomato, squash and goat cheese, again.

We enjoyed the views and lingered awhile – not wanting to come home. And then the bill came and we decided we better get back to work! It was a fabulous adventure, and I highly recommend Rosewood Mayakoba to anyone searching for a vacation spot in Mexico.

xoxo,

Christie

One thought on “Rosewood Mayakoba – Ts’oksik

  1. Pingback: The Honeymoon {Part 1} | KiKiMac

Talk to me!

