Travel

Holiday Spa Day | Viva Day Spa

We ditched the guys and headed out for some holiday-inspired spa treatments during our Austin Christmas! {Viva Day Spa} has two locations in Austin, and we went to the one on Lamar. From the outside, it looks like a normal retail storefront, but when you walk inside, you’re transformed into a Hill Country chic oasis. The decor reminded me of being in my grandparent’s log cabin in Dripping Springs…minus the spiders and scorpions.

Viva1

Viva2

Viva4

As fabulous as that first room is, the next one was just as cool. We were quickly swept to the back to the round relaxation room where we were offered tea, cucumber water and stacks of magazines to indulge in.

VivaRelax

VivaRelax2

VivaRelax3

I filled out some paperwork and then was taken away to begin my Spa La La Holiday Relaxation Spa Package. It started with some time in the sauna. About halfway through, my therapist came in and saved me with a cool peppermint towel. The treatment in the room began with a full body dry brush exfoliation, which felt amazing, and it stimulates the lymphatic system, which helps your immune system. There was a warm sugar cookie back scrub which I really enjoyed. I’ve had scrubs before that were wetter, and harder to remove so it made it unrelaxing to sit through, but this one was quick & easy to remove with hot towels. The massage was wonderful, and it ended with a hydrating body wrap with vanilla, ginger and orange body butter. It didn’t last long and I didn’t feel anxious about being wrapped up like a bean burrito because my therapist gave me the magic mint scalp treatment at the same time. Before I knew it, my spa la la was over, and I was sent home with a gift bag filled with my own dry brush, a Viva candle and a delicious lip balm.

Viva3

I didn’t have time to look at the shelves of products, but I did get see all the cool gift items displayed at the front. Viva is definitely a great place to relax for an afternoon. Have you been? What’s your favorite treatment?

xoxo,

Christie

Talk to me!

