Wedding

C + E | The Photography

So the other night, I curl up in my chair with a stack of wedding magazines and a glass of nice wine. Then it hits me. This wave of happiness washes over me. I tell E, “I’ve waited so many years to do this in front of you!” I love planning weddings. And although my mom will tell people differently, I actually started planning THIS wedding about a month ago (yes, technically before we were engaged). Sure, I’ve been an avid Style Me Pretty reader for years and imagined marrying E in all kinds of scenarios, but once it became real, the plans had to be revised.

IMG_3744

I will say however, one very important wedding decision has not changed since the day I saw {this} wedding featured on Style Me Pretty. The photography. You know how everyone says to write a list of what’s most important to you at your wedding? Mine is hands down, photography. {Paper Antler} shoots the most uh-mazing wedding photos I’ve ever seen. Trust me, I’ve stalked wedding blogs for years, remember? It’s really more like art that makes my heart flutter, and I want it plastered all over my home for the rest of my life.

So yes, I love J + M’s photography skills, but that’s not all…they traveled all across the country last year photographing weddings and raised over  $50,000 to support She Dances safe home in Honduras for victims of human trafficking. Beautiful photography, beautiful people. I cannot wait to spend our wedding day with them.

How did you choose your photographer?

xoxo,

Christie

2 thoughts on “C + E | The Photography

Talk to me!

