Houston, TX

Craft Houston | Museum

Craft3

Every once in a while, I feel the need to to make my way to a museum. I was having one of those days when I passed by the Houston Center for Contemporary Craft. It’s been years since a friend first brought me here, and it was just as cool as the first time I went.

Craft

Craft2

Lots of interesting art, free admission, easy parking. Way easier than fighting the crowds at the larger museums. They also host HANDS-ON HOUSTON, a free, craft-activity open house on the first Saturday of every month from 11:00 am – 3:00 pm. Check it out if you’re in the area. It’s right off Main Street, in between downtown and the Medical Center.

xoxo,

Christie

 

Houston Center for Contemporary Craft | 4848 Main Street | Houston, TX 77002

Open Tuesday – Saturday, 10:00 am – 5:00 pm | Sunday 12:00 pm – 5:00 pm

2 thoughts on “Craft Houston | Museum

Talk to me!

