Travel

Dinner @ Pearl

I was in San Antonio for a business trip this week, and being an uneducated San Antonio visitor, I actually suggested we eat on the River Walk. The horror. Luckily, my favorite college couple now live in SA, and they happily picked me up and took me to the cool part of town…{The Pearl Brewery}.

IMG_4263

IMG_4261 IMG_4264 IMG_4266 IMG_4268 IMG_4270 IMG_4276It’s awesome how a once-deserted part of town has completely been transformed! The buildings are gorgeous, filled with shops and restaurants, and then you walk down a few stairs and find even more beauty along the river.

IMG_4271 IMG_4274

We ate dinner at {La Gloria}, which is a vibrant little restaurant on the river’s edge. La Gloria specializes in Mexican street food (the kind you don’t get sick from).

IMG_4281 IMG_4286

If you can’t understand the menu, flip it over and on the back you’ll find a glossary. I can’t remember what we all ordered, but everything I ate was excellent. Our server also informed me that most items are gluten free.

IMG_4288 IMG_4289 IMG_4290 IMG_4291 IMG_4294 IMG_4303

Such a fun night catching up with old friends and discovering something new! Where’s your favorite place to eat at Pearl?

xoxo,

Christie

One thought on “Dinner @ Pearl

  1. Pingback: Cheers to 2013 | KiKiMac

Talk to me!

