Houston, TX

Saturday Morning in The Heights

DSC_0007

DSC_0034

DSC_0013

This morning, E ran in The Heights Fun Run. I wasn’t quite ready to get out of bed, so I slept in and joined the post finish line festivities.

DSC_0050 DSC_0017

I got to hang out with my favorite State Farm agent, Jason Cantrelle, and his awesome team. Happy Fatz served tacos and iced coffees for the runners, and other local businesses were out in full force (I just know I’ll get the calls soon telling me I won the raffles!). When it was over, we walked down 19th Street to Boomtown Coffee.

DSC_0069

DSC_0053 DSC_0060

With a little food and caffeine in our systems, we took a walk down 19th Street and popped into some shops along the way…

DSC_0078

This “shop” only opens on Saturdays, and it is nuts.

DSC_0072

I’m sure a crafty person could figure out something to make with all these metal letters, but not me.

DSC_0099 DSC_0092 DSC_0089

We did find this cool wooden American flag for our new patio at the antique store next door.

DSC_0082 DSC_0101 DSC_0105Then we headed West to check on the house progress {post coming soon!} and to buy some furniture {here}. Hope y’all had an excellent Saturday!

xoxo,

Christie

2 thoughts on “Saturday Morning in The Heights

  1. Pingback: I Won! I Won! | KiKiMac

  2. The Heights does have some of the neatest shops. When I worked just down Yale I’d go looking during lunch. Haven’t been in years now. One I need take time and rummage around Tomball. They have some neat shops too but no time to get there it seems.

Talk to me!

