Home

Home Update: New Roof + Floors

DSC_0113

Our first purchase to update our new home was the roof. So fun, right? Not. I will say it was the easiest decision by far. My friend Christian with Guardian Roof Systems made getting a new roof such a simple process. I gave him our address, and he sent an estimate. It was more reasonable than the other estimate we received, and he’s a friend, so it was pretty much a no brainer. He made it even more of a no brainer when he gave me TWO choices of color (there are other choices, but I needed it narrowed down), and he sent me pictures of two real homes with each color of roof (those roofing websites are confusing!). I signed a contract, picked a date, and when the job was complete (not a penny over the estimate price), I was notified. So easy, and isn’t it beautiful?

DSC_0108 DSC_0110

And as of Saturday, we have new gorgeous floors! Pete’s Floor Covering has also been a wonderful company to work with. We had a lot more choices for flooring than roof colors, but Pete was there to guide us along the way!

DSC_0015

A little better than before? We can’t wait to see it all finished!!

xoxo,

Christie

7 thoughts on “Home Update: New Roof + Floors

  1. Looking good! So excited to keep up with y’alls home renos – I’ll be sharing my own SOON. We are finally in the process of closing on a home! Love the tile in the kitchen, very nice.

Talk to me!

