Travel

A Day in Santa Barbara

Oh Santa Barbara, you have stolen my heart. I had such a small taste of the city, and I’ve never wanted to go back to a place more.

First stop: Old Mission Santa Barbara.

DSC_0120 DSC_0123

SBMission

DSC_0150 DSC_0154

SBMission2

DSC_0178

DSC_0197

The drive up to the mission is absolutely stunning, and once you get there, it only gets better.

Second stop: Spanish Garden Inn.

DSC_0206 DSC_0215

This place couldn’t be any more adorable, warm, and inviting. It’s ranked #1 on Trip Advisor, and it is most deserving.

SPGardenInn

Upon my arrival, I was pleasantly surprised to find this lovely refreshment station set up. I helped myself to some raspberry lemonade and made my way to my room, which was right off the main courtyard.

DSC_0247

DSC_0258

DSC_0228

DSC_0226

DSC_0225

DSC_0230 DSC_0237 DSC_0240

I spent the afternoon reading a book by the pool and relaxing before dinner. There are no words to describe the loveliness of this hotel. Just go and see for yourself!

Next up: Dinner in Santa Barbara.

xoxo,

Christie

11 thoughts on “A Day in Santa Barbara

  1. i got so excited when i saw this post! i went to school for 4 years in santa barbara and its like another home to me. if you have time, try out The Palace restaurant there (right off of State St.). it’s one of my faves. have fun!

  2. Pingback: Cheers to 2013 | KiKiMac

Talk to me!

