Travel

Dinner in Santa Barbara | Wine Cask

DSC_0010 DSC_0014After a short walk up E Cannon Perdido Street, I arrived at my dinner destination, Wine Cask. I first made a stop at the Intermezzo Bar (connected to Wine Cask) and watched Trevor, the highly personable bartender, shake up a Bangkok Punch for me. You can snag the recipe from my guest post on {so alaina}. Everyone at the bar was super friendly and fun.

DSC_0051 DSC_0054 DSC_0055I was seated at a romantic table by the fire place. If I lived in Santa Barbara, I doubt I’d go to such a place alone for dinner. But since I had one night, and I was told it’s the best in town, I had to try it.

DSC_0063The pan-seared local whitefish with artichoke hearts, black mussels, and wild mushrooms immediately called my name. And I’m glad it did. The flavor combinations were wonderful.

DSC_0067The dessert choices were a little trickier. Not many gluten-free options, and I wasn’t in the mood for sorbet again. I’m not typically a butterscotch fan, but I thought I’d try something new. The whip cream and fleur de sel really made this dessert, and when I told myself I’d stop after three bites, I found myself almost polishing off the bowl!

DSC_0069I walked back to my hotel thinking I’d had such a special dining experience, and I couldn’t put my finger on just what made it so special. It’s everything. The atmosphere, the servers, the perfect wine pairings with the unique food dishes. It’s an all-around delightful experience.

Where’s your favorite place to have dinner in SB?

xoxo,

Christie

3 thoughts on “Dinner in Santa Barbara | Wine Cask

  1. Santa Barbara is quite a beautiful city, isn’t it? I’ve lived here for a decade and I can’t get tired of it.

Talk to me!

