Travel

Breakfast in Santa Barbara | Savoy Cafe

DSC_0032Before I travel, I tend to do a lot of Urbanspoon and Yelp researching to plan my attack on the local restaurants. Savoy Cafe & Deli was the hands-down winner for my breakfast choice in Santa Barbara. It’s got great reviews, lots of gluten free options, and it was featured on Diners Drive-ins & Dives. Seemed like a safe bet to me.

DSC_0045

The citrus-dipped french toast may not have been the healthiest of breakfasts, but I seriously haven’t had french toast in FIVE years! I think I’ll survive. Savoy also had a case of gluten-free baked goodies. They all looked delicious, but I refrained.

After breakfast I took a little walk down the street and savored my last few minutes in Santa Barbara…

DSC_0004 DSC_0005 DSC_0054I am so in love with that blue + orange patio!

DSC_0057

DSC_0058A perfect way to start my day. For those of you who live in SB, I hope you realize how lucky you are to live around such beauty!

xoxo,

Christie

3 thoughts on “Breakfast in Santa Barbara | Savoy Cafe

Talk to me!

