Houston, TX

Date Night: Grub Burger Bar

DSC_0030Boy are we LOVING living next to CityCentre! Every time we turn around, there’s a new restaurant opening. This week we had a late marriage prep meeting with our priest, so we decided to head out a little early and try out {Grub Burger Bar}.

DSC_0034It’s a narrow space with plenty of seating. The bar area inside is rather petite, but in a month or so, the patio will be the place to be. You order at the counter and then wait “to be amazed” as the high school counter servers say.

DSC_0042E had the Ghost Burger {Pepper Jack cheese, ghost chili sauce, grilled jalapeños, lettuce and tomato}. He said it was good, but not that spicy.

DSC_0048 I had the Guacapotle {Chipotle aioli, cheddar cheese and guacamole}. Mine was pretty spicy, and super delicious! It was also really messy…not a first date food! And yes, my friends…that is a gluten free bun. $2 extra will get ya one!

If you’re not a beef eater, they also have salmon, turkey, chicken and chickpea burgers.

DSC_0052And hopefully you’ll be lucky enough to run into these ladies passing out free milk shake samples! Try it and tell me what you think.

xoxo,

Christie

*You can find Grub Burger Bar on top of Urban Outiftters.

One thought on “Date Night: Grub Burger Bar

  1. aHA. Finally a place I’ve been too. Well sorta. I went to the Grub Burger in College Station. The food was really good! And the shakes well I stole 2 bites from my daughter and they were yummy. With my new meds ice cream makes me sick so that’s all I chanced. Unfortunately still ended up in pain. I didn’t realized we had one in Houston.
    Thanks for sharing

Talk to me!

