Wedding

C + E | Something New

As my “something new” on our wedding day, I wore the most gorgeous pearl earrings that were a gift from my sweet sweet E. I had planned to save them for special occasions, but I love them so much, I’ve worn them almost every day since our wedding.

christie + erickson - 0114 christie + erickson - 0118And I’m reminded of a favorite quote: “Don’t save things for a special occasion. Every day of your life is a special occasion.” – Thomas S. Monson

What was your “something new” on your big day?

xoxo,

Christie

{all photos via paper antler photography}

5 thoughts on “C + E | Something New

  1. Ugh, love! Your flowers are gorgeous! So… when you post new content, it goes to the scrolling feature bar, and if I click to the right from the first picture, it doesn’t always take me in chronological order, so I miss posts (like the wedding ones!!!). Does that happen to you too?

    • i gave our florist full rein and was pleasantly surprised! i know, i noticed the scroll bar was mixing it up. now it seems to be in order, but i couldn’t find a way to fix it. hmmm. let me know if anything else is funky!

Talk to me!

