Home

Q&A

tea time - 0033

Happy Friday! Here’s a lil’ Q&A action for ya. Special thanks to my friend Alaina for tagging me!

favorite flower?
White hydrangeas. They’re simple, easy to find, and they don’t have an overpowering scent.

most/least organized space in your home?
Most: the linen closet // Least: our spare bedroom (still need to find a place for all of our wedding goodies!)

what book have you read recently that really moved you?
Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff…and it’s all small stuff by Richard Carlson. It really is all small stuff.

what dish are you most looking forward to at thanksgiving dinner?
Pumpkin pie cheesecake. It’s amaze. Get the recipe {here}.

how do you take your coffee?
At the moment: decaf with whole milk, chocolate, and homemade almond syrup. Hey hey high maintenance!

what do you miss most about high school?
Getting to play golf at 2:30 pm everyday.

most memorable concert?
‘N Sync, the No Strings Attached tour – my friends and I painted shirts that spelled out N-S-Y-N-C and we went early with poster board I love you signs. The radio station gave us three tickets (for the five of us) in the fourth row, so we all had to switch between the good seats and cheap seats several times throughout the concert. It.Was.Awesome.

dots or stripes?
Stripes! Such a chic staple (and it’s easy to mix in some leopard).

how do you unwind before bed?
I read and snuggle with my boxer on the couch, watch Modern Family re-runs with my husband, and I eat a handful of Guittard chocolate chips. They’re the best.

To keep the fun going, I’m tagging Annie and Ailee!

xoxo,

Christie

{image via paper antler photography}

4 thoughts on “Q&A

  1. LOVE THIS. I enjoyed reading all your responses!! I also love Modern Family – haven’t watched it in about a year, so need to catch up. Thanks for tagging me – I’ll do mine tonight! xo

Talk to me!

