Celebrate

Valentine’s Day : Dinner Menu

This menu all began with a starving trip to Central Market. I found a Savannah Bee Company honeycomb square, then some Beecher’s Mac ‘N Cheese, and an idea was born. For our first Valentine’s Day as a married couple, I created a special menu that celebrates our journey together.

KiKiMac: Valentine's Day MenuTo Start : A fruit + cheese plate with a Savannah Bee Company honeycomb. The fruit + cheese plate is something we noshed on while we toured Napa, and Savannah is where E and I met.

Salad : Last year, we celebrated Valentine’s Day at RPM Italian [HUGE Giuliana + Bill fans over here!], and I still dream of this lobster salad with burrata, basil and roasted tomatoes. Seems easy enough to re-create at home, no?

Cocktail :  We had a few Cadillac Margaritas on our honeymoon at the Rosewood Mayakoba. And I feel as though we could use a bi-annual trip to the stunning resort. Sadly, it’s not in the cards this month, so it felt necessary to include it on the menu.

Main : Chimichurri Steak. I knew steak had to be somewhere on the menu, and I wanted to jazz it up a bit. Top it with a little chimichurri, and hello memories of our Mexican honeymoon.

Side : We toured  Beecher’s Handmade Cheese in Seattle. Since they don’t offer anything gluten free in their ready-to-eat cafe, we didn’t get to eat at the factory. But I did find a frozen gluten-free mac ‘n cheese at Central Market! Seattle was such a fun trip for us.

Dessert : Okay, rice crispy treats don’t actually have any significance in our relationship, but after this Valentine’s Day, they will. I found this recipe for salted brown butter crispy treats, and I absolutely had to make them! #drool.

One more week! Are you excited? What would be on your Vday menu if you were choosing special dishes that you’ve shared together throughout your relationship?

xoxo,

Christie

{To Start: Images via Martha Stewart + Savannah Bee Company // Salad + Cocktail: Images via KiKiMac // Main: Image via The Londoner // Side: Image via Beecher’s Handmade Cheese // Dessert: Image via Smitten Kitchen // Layout original to KiKiMac}

8 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day : Dinner Menu

  1. Oh my goodness!! This is the cutest idea ever! I might have to steal it from you… something with our fave spots while we’ve been here. I’m thinking:: French cheeses to start paired with Champagne aperitif > Italian caprese salad (too) with more bubbly? Prosecco. > Spanish paella with Cava (do you see a theme here? hehe) > And Barcelona inspired Gin+Tonics to cap it off! Oh man, I’m excited.

    • um i found gluten free/vegan marshmallows at whole foods, and let me tell you…those rice krispy treats are amazefest. like i almost ate the entire pan in one day.

Talk to me!

