Travel

Gluten Free Afternoon Tea | Windsor Court Hotel

Traditional English Tea at the Windsor Court Hotel was a must for me while in New Orleans.

Windsor Court RosesLe Salon

Le Salon TeaA freshly pressed napkin + place mat and pretty china make the afternoon tea experience a special indulgence.

Sugar

TeasandwichesEnglish Tea Sandwiches | GF version: truffle egg salad, cucumber, smoked salmon, lobster salad

FruitScone | GF version: strawberries, blackberries, raspberries, oranges, blackberries

TrufflesSweets | truffles, chocolate covered strawberry

I had a spare hour before catching my flight back to Houston, and there was one birthday treat I had yet to gift myself. With only 15 minutes notice, I so appreciate the Windsor Court for accommodating me and my gluten free needs. The experience was lovely, as were the servers. Le Salon is a charming spot to relax with a cup of tea while enjoying the harpist’s tunes.

However, it must be said that their gluten-free Traditional English Tea menu is seriously lacking.

I expected more from the Windsor Court, and I think with a few menu additions {namely, gluten-free bread}, it could be one of my favorite places. For now, the St. Regis Atlanta still holds the best gluten-free afternoon tea award.

xoxo,

Christie

Windsor Court Hotel | Le Salon | Traditional English Tea: Thursday & Friday at 2 pm,

Saturday & Sunday at 11 am & 2 pm | New Orleans

{all images are original to KiKiMac – taken with my iPhone, so please pardon the fuzziness}

3 thoughts on “Gluten Free Afternoon Tea | Windsor Court Hotel

Talk to me!

