Celebrate

A Hoppy Easter Basket

Easter Basket | KiKiMac.me Easter Basket | KiKiMac.me Easter Basket | KiKiMac.me Easter Basket | KiKiMac.me Easter Basket | KiKiMac.me

Happy Easter! Oh how I’ve missed this lil’ blog and all of you over Lent. It’s good to be back. I’ll be sharing our Easter table and menu, but first, here’s a little basket I put together for my nephew (and godson) who was born just before Easter last year.

I wasn’t creative enough to come up with anything religious for a toddler, but I did find that sweet Clackers: Bunny book at the most adorable children’s boutique in Boston (post on that place coming soon!).

The Easter eggs were paper mache eggs I found at Michael’s and wrapped in yarn [find the inspiration here].

That was the only basket I could find on sale at Hobby Lobby, so I dressed it up with yarn tassels [inspired by this natural Easter basket on 100 Layer Cakelet]. I think it turned out well!

And I’m kind of obsessed with that mini canvas. I picked up a pack of those white ones, and some larger burlap canvases, with my lady friend Annie of MontgomeryFest in mind. She’s super creative, and when I was putting together a little Americanized Easter package for her & her mister, I knew she could do something spectacular with a blank canvas. Below are the Easter goods I shipped off to Belgium…styled + photographed by the talented Annie Montgomery. Check out their blog! They do fabulous things {like hopping on over to Paris for Easter weekend}. #jealous.

MontgomeryFest EasterWe’ve got mass + good food on the agenda today. That’s it. And that feels amazing. Hope you have a wonderful Easter!

xoxo,

Christie

{Easter basket images original to KiKiMac, last image via Annie at MontgomeryFest}

6 thoughts on “A Hoppy Easter Basket

Talk to me!

