Celebrate

Easter Brunch at Home

E and I were on our own again for the Easter holiday. Since we went out for brunch the last two years {see those posts here and here}, we decided a nice relaxing day at home would be the perfect way to celebrate the holiday. E always cooks for me, so I wanted to make a special Easter brunch for him.

Easter table1

Easter table2 tassel2We just got back from vacation, so I was on a strict budget for table decor. E loves seersucker. When I found these blue seersucker napkins at Crate & Barrel, I quickly grabbed two. I went to Pottery Barn on Good Friday, and found those gorgeous blue plates and that adorbs bunny 40% off {sold out online, but you may be able to find in stores!}. The tassel garland was originally meant for a different purpose, but when it arrived on Saturday, I couldn’t help but hang it up.

Brunch Menu:

Soft-Scrambled Eggs with Ricotta + Thyme [recipe]

Venison Sausage [c/o my brother-in-law]

GF Biscuits with Savannah Bee Company Honey-Whipped Butter [this biscuit mix]

Almond Granola, Fruit + Yogurt Parfaits [granola recipe]

Home Grown Lemon-Infused Panna Cotta [recipe]

Mimosas + Coffe [made with E’s Easter present: Chemex Coffee Maker]

It was A LoT of food! Perhaps a little too much. After brunch, we napped, walked the dogs, then finally ate our panna cottas on a blanket in the back yard.

…And then E whipped up a delicious dinner of roasted lamb, caprese mac ‘n cheese, and asparagus wrapped in bacon. A hoppy Easter indeed. How did you spend your day?

Find more of my Easter inspiration on Pinterest:

xoxo,

Christie

{all images + styling by KiKiMac} 

ps- I do know that’s not proper utensil placement.

4 thoughts on “Easter Brunch at Home

  1. adorbs. I love your wooden table! perfect touches all around!! I’m just going to pretend you had help with this because your super woman cooking/styling/brunch-extradinaire is hanging out and making me jealous..

    • thank you annie! we got that table a couple months ago and had never eaten on it. such a crime! i did get a little overwhelmed and called in for back up. so no, i didn’t do all that on my own!

Talk to me!

