Travel

Dinner in Boston | Gaslight

Based on Alaina’s recommendation [here], we had our first dinner in Beantown at Gaslight Brasserie. Everyone we talked to in Boston agreed with Alaina {of the Boston-based blog so alaina} that the South End was the place to be with the best restaurants.

Gaslight sign gaslight tablegaslight insideGaslight mussels Gaslight steak fritesIf you’re looking for a gluten free date night option, Gaslight is it. Almost everything on the menu can be made gluten free, and the french fries, excuse me, frites, are fried in frites-only oil. The Moules Frites {mussels} were divine, and I soaked up every bit of the broth with my frites. E had the Steak Frites and enjoyed it as well. For dessert, I was originally drawn to the Chocolat Chaud, but when our server informed me, it’s just Swiss Miss, I decided on the Tahitian Vanilla Bean Créme Brulée. It did not disappoint.

Gaslight Boston outfit | KiKiMac.meStuffed + happy we arrived in Boston along with the nice spring weather! I bought a few of these Gap sweaters for our trip, and they were the perfect layering piece for the sunny days and crisp Boston nights. 


Gaslight: fun atmosphere, strong cocktails, pleasant service, and good, affordable food.


More of our weekend in Boston is coming soon!

xoxo,

Christie

{all images original to KiKiMac}

3 thoughts on “Dinner in Boston | Gaslight

  1. Have I lost my marbles, or can I not like your posts anymore? Cannot see that button! I LOVE Gaslight – totally the worst and didn’t send you my recs, but this would be on there! I’ve been there the last two times I have visited Boston. You look GORGEOUS in that last pic!

  2. i can’t believe i am SO behind on your blog – but i am so happy that you liekd gaslight so much! i had their creme brulee just last night… to die for.

Talk to me!

