Celebrate

Happy Mother’s Day

Here’s the thing: I have the best mom ever. Sometimes I don’t have the words or actions to convey that, but it’s the truth. She’s strong, yet sensitive. She can take care of business, while at the same time, taking care of everyone around her.

getting ready - 0007As I notice myself becoming more and more like her, I come to appreciate her more and more. I’m incredibly grateful that I get to live so close to my mom, and any time I need her, she’s a phone call away. After you lose a parent, you understand how significant it is to have that connection. For all of you mothers, I hope you had a beautiful day. And for all of “The Unmothered,” I hope you have vivid memories to carry you through this day.

And mom, thank you for being the best mom ever.

xoxo,

Christie

{photography: paper antler} 

3 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

Talk to me!

