Celebrate

Mother’s Day Brunch

E and I were so happy to host Mother’s Day brunch this year!

foodI’ve been drawn to simple tables lately, where the focus is on the food and the company. When I think of Mother’s Day, I think of pink, and I knew I had the perfect pink + white striped napkins. Only I had one small hiccup: There would be seven of us, and I only had four of those napkins. Instead of buying a whole new set of eight, I picked up some solid tan ones to mix in. Perfecto. Rather than buying fresh flowers, which I knew would be crazy expensive near Mother’s Day, I planted succulents for the centerpiece. I’ve been so into succulents {and gardening in general} lately! I get that from my mom. Those pretty pink tulips on the food table came from my mom. Because she’s extra thoughtful like that.

table succulentsmenutable 2food table


 Mother’s Day Brunch Menu


Venison Sausage Balls: [Recipe] We substituted venison for regular sausage and Pamela’s Gluten-Free Baking Mix for Bisquick. They turned out so good!

Spinach + Cheese Quiche: [brought by my mom, so I don’t have the recipe]

Caprese Frittata: [Recipe] Easy + delicious! Egg, tomato, mozzarella & basil perfection.

Home Fries + Bacon

Roasted Asparagus Salad with Citrus Dressing: [Recipe] It was our first time to make this, and it was a hit.

Mixed Berries

Cinnamon Swirls: [Recipe] Made with Pamela’s Gluten-Free Bread Mix. Heaven.


There are some pretty amazing mothers in my family, and I’m so glad we were able to spend the afternoon together. How did you celebrate Mother’s Day?

See more inspiration and recipes on my Pinterest board…

xoxo,

Christie

{all images original to KiKiMac} 

 

4 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Brunch

  1. Holy cow. Seriously. WOW. You are such an amazing hostess. Everything looks delicious and the table setting is incredible. You need to give calligraphy another try because you have the best handwriting.

Talk to me!

