Houston, TX

Sunny Summertime Essentials

Summertime Essentials // KiKiMac.me

 

Summertime sunshine makes me so happy! This summer, I’m excited to relax at home and enjoy our neighborhood pool. Last summer, we were moving, updating our home, and planning a wedding: The definition of stress! I’ve compiled this list of summertime essentials because really, these things are all you need {plus a cute swimsuit + cover-up, but I already posted that here}…


1. Karlie Kloss x Warby Parker Marple Sunglasses | Aren’t these gorgeous?! There are three styles in this new collection, and aside from being absolutely necessary in the Texas sun, with each pair sold, Warby Parker will make a donation to Edible Schoolyard NYC. This organization provides low-income public schools with kitchens and gardens so that students may learn life-long healthy habits. See the full collection, which debuted today {here}!

2. Kiss My Face Sun Spray Lotion | It’s light, but gives lasting coverage, and it’s free of all the nasty stuff. You can buy this on Amazon, but Whole Foods sells it cheaper. For real.

3. Apolis + Scribe Tote | I recently came across this brand on Instagram and they sell the best totes! Apolis prides itself on being a socially motivated lifestyle brand that empowers communities worldwide. Plus, they sell cool stuff. Check out their website {here}.

4. Cole Haan Miley Jelly Sandal | Did I miss out on jelly sandals as a kid? Am I trying to make up for it now? Possibly. PS- these are on sale.

5. Serena & Lily Fouta Beach Towel | I’m really into the Turkish towels all of a sudden! These are pricey, but I’m still using my beach towel that I received as a high school graduation gift. It’s time to upgrade.

6. Chanel ‘Pink Tonic’ Polish | I mean, essential. Try my chipless-for-at-least-a-week manicure method.

7. Darling Magazine | This publication has been on my reading list for quite some time. Darling is a guidebook to lead you through the seasons of the year and your life. We exist to encourage and empower women and be a voice of love. Sounds like a great pool read to me.

#GIRLBOSS | I jumped on the bandwagon. Despite hating the book title, I’ve heard lots of great feedback about this book. And I order at least one female-written career book a week. It’s starting to scare my husband.

The Next Always | This is book one of the Inn BoonsBoro Trilogy, which I’ve already read, and I just realized it. I bought book one instead of book three. So I can confidently say the first two books are dreamy. I love Nora Roberts, but I hate her dang trilogies! I always get through book two and then find out book three will be out a year later…And then, I obviously buy a book I’ve already read!


What are your summertime essentials?

xoxo,

Christie

 

{all images via linked sources. design + layout by KiKiMac.}

4 thoughts on “Sunny Summertime Essentials

Talk to me!

