Celebrate

Happy Father’s Day

Happy Father’s Day to all of the dads out there! I posted a few of my favorite Father’s Day gift ideas earlier in the week, but I also want to share this little gift I found for my stepdad.

Father's Day anchor cards // KiKiMac.meI don’t think anyone in my family is opposed to buying themselves something they really want. Which is great, but it also poses a problem when it comes time to gift giving. I chose this Sugar Paper LA anchor noteset for my stepdad because he loves to sail, and he’s a fan of the ol’ snail mail. Perfecto. Sugar Paper prints such unique and quality letterpress pieces, and it’s a special gift that someone might not splurge on for themselves.

anchor wrap // KiKiMac.meTo wrap it all up, I used my favorite seersucker wrapping paper from Bering’s and the anchor ribbon that I found for 99 cents at Hobby Lobby! Good {thick} wrapping paper is hard to find, and this stuff is the real deal. They carry it in a few different colors, so I always keep some on hand and change up the ribbon for each occasion.

How are you treating dad today?

xoxo,

Christie

 

{all images original to KiKiMac}

Talk to me!

